Make us your homepage


French Open Tennis 2013

Roland Garros has frequently been one of those prodigious stages on which the best clay court players have succeeded over and over again. They have ruled imperiously on the red clay, casting rivals aside with regularity and without hesitation, collecting titles in clusters, habitually carving out victories at a place where artists, craftsman and those who work the hardest reap the largest rewards. The unflappable Bjorn Borg secured the premier clay court crown of them all for the first time in 1974, defended his turf in 1975, and later swept four championships in a row from 1978-81. The gracious and graceful Chris Evert won a record seven titles in a span from 1974-86. The charismatic Guga Kuerten was three times a victor from 1997-2001.

And then, of course, along came the redoubtable Rafael Nadal to garner six consecutive titles from 2005-2010 and another in 2012. While Nadal is the favorite to win an eighth title this year, Novak Djokovic is the number one seed.

Stay tuned for an even more exciting 2013!

Stay tuned to, your official home for the French Open.
Watch the French Open live on Tennis Channel and starting May 26.

Visit for:

  • Real-time scoring for every match and interactive draws
  • Racquet Bracket pick'em challenge
  • Columns from Steve Flink and Joel Drucker
  • Daily video highlights and interviews from Roland Garros.